FSU Football NIL Collective Announces First Deal With Transfer In 2024

The Battle’s End has announced its first deal in 2024 with one of Florida State’s transfer acquisitions.





Classes for the spring semester began at Florida State University nearly a week ago. That means the Seminoles’ next crop of high school prospects and experienced transfers have arrived in Tallahassee and are preparing for the next chapter in their respective careers.


On Friday, The Battle’s End NIL Collective announced its first deal with one of FSU’s transfer acquisitions since the calendar flipped over to 2024. Former Georgia defensive end and Seminole legacy Marvin Jones Jr. has joined forces with the collective as he begins his time in garnet and gold.



Jones Jr. appeared in 25 games, with one start, totaling 16 tackles, 5.5 tackles for loss, two sacks, one forced fumble, and one fumble recovery at Georgia. He made his lone start with the Bulldogs in the SEC Championship loss to Alabama. After playing in a 3-4 scheme, the Seminoles are expecting a move back to the traditional end spot to help Jones Jr. blossom.


The son of legendary Hall of Fame linebacker Marvin Jones Sr., Jones Jr. is on the path to follow in his father’s footsteps at Florida State. He was one of the most highly regarded prospects in the 2022 class. Jones Jr. was ranked as the No. 2 edge prospect, the No. 5 recruit in Florida, and the No. 20 prospect in the country while playing at American Heritage High School. At the time, he was coached by current Florida State defensive backs coach Patrick Surtain Sr.


The Battle’s End has agreed to terms with running back Lawrance Toafili, running back Caziah Holmes, wide receiver Darion Williamson, wide receiver Kentron Poitier, wide receiver Destyn Hill, offensive lineman Robert Scott, offensive lineman Darius Washington, offensive lineman Maurice Smith, offensive lineman Keiondre Jones, offensive lineman Jeremiah Byers, defensive end Patrick Payton, defensive end Byron Turner Jr, defensive tackle KJ Sampson, linebacker Omar Graham Jr., cornerback Azareye’h Thomas, cornerback Fentrell Cypress II, cornerback Quindarrius Jones, cornerback Ja’Bril Rawls, safety Shyheim Brown, punter Alex Mastromanno, and kicker Ryan Fitzgerald since December.





Gideon Canice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *