FSU Football Offensive Lineman No Longer With The Team

A younger member of Florida State’s offensive line was not listed on the updated roster.

Florida State’s roster will look remarkably different in 2024 with a number of players deciding to declare for the NFL Draft or enter the NCAA Transfer Portal. The Seminoles have over 30 players who were with the team last year that won’t be back for various reasons.


On Friday, FSU released its first updated roster of the offseason as the team prepares to begin the Tour of Duty. Leading up to the start of conditioning, at least one player will be moving on. Redshirt sophomore offensive lineman Kanaya Charlton wasn’t listed on the roster and a program spokesperson confirmed that he’s no longer with the Seminoles.

The Georgia native spent the last two seasons contributing to the scout team while developing. He appeared in five games in 2022 but was limited to just one appearance this past season as the Seminoles went 13-1* and won the ACC Championship.

Charlton signed with Florida State as a three-star prospect in the 2022 class, choosing the program over offers from Alabama, Miami, LSU, Georgia Tech, and others. He was part of a renowned offensive line haul that also included four-star Julian Armella, four-star Jaylen Early, four-star Qae’Shon Sapp, four-star Antavious Woody, and three-star Daughtry Richardson. Two years later, only Armella and Early remain with the program. Sapp (ECU), Richardson (FAU), and Woody (UAB) all transferred out.

The Seminoles are returning a slew of veterans upfront and have added multiple players out of the portal. As of now, the offensive line room includes redshirt senior Robert Scott, redshirt senior Darius Washington, redshirt senior Maurice Smith, redshirt senior Keiondre Jones, redshirt senior Jeremiah Byers, redshirt senior Richie Leonard IV, redshirt junior Bryson Estes, redshirt sophomore Terrence Ferguson IV, redshirt sophomore Julian Armella, redshirt sophomore Jaylen Early, redshirt freshman Lucas Simmons, redshirt freshman Andre’ Otto, true freshman Jon Daniels, true freshman Manassee Itete, true freshman Tye Hylton, and true freshman Jayden Todd.



Gideon Canice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *